Pacific Palms Public School

Quality learning in a safe and happy community.

Telephone02 6554 0249

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Melissa Merchant

Assistant Principals 

  • Helen Saville (K-2)
  • Katrina Punton (3-4)
  • Lell Franks (5-6)
  • Amy Dorfling  (Relieving APCI)

Teaching Staff

  • KM - Miss Jessie Meehan
  • KD - Mrs Amy Dorfling/ Jess Arnold (Mon/Tues)
  • 1/2D - Mr Kieran Dalton
  • 1/2G - Ms Amanda Godfree/Elana Knight (Friday)
  • 2/3S - Ms Helen Saville
  • 3/4W - Mr Mike Wilson
  • 3/4P - Ms Katrina Punton/Mrs Tara Jones (Thurs/Fri)
  • 4/5B - Mrs Linda Brislane/Ms Bec Perkins (Friday)
  • 5/6F - Ms Lell Franks
  • 5/6R - Mr Jacob Ross

Teaching Support Staff

  • Library & Technology/Science RFF - Mrs Rachel Cooper ( Wed, Thurs & Fri)
  • K-2 RFF - Mrs Jess Arnold 
  • Music Specialist - Ms Justine Mills
  • Learning and Support Team Coordinator - Mrs Lauren Perkins
  • High Potential & Gifted Education Teacher - Mrs Ebony Struwe
  • COVID Intensive Learning Support Program - Mrs Lorna Tavener, Mrs Mel O'Neill.


Student Learning Support Officers

  • Student Wellbeing Officer - Mel Shoesmith
  • Learning Support Officers - Ms Katrina Read, Mrs Virginia Healey, Mrs Candace Lewis, Ms Gina Amato, Miss Millie Chalker, Mrs Leeanne Piper.
  • Aboriginal Education Support Officer - Ros Bailey
  • Counsellor/Ed Psychologist - Mrs Anna O'Meara (Thursday)

Administrative and Support Staff

  • School Administration Manager (SAM) - Mrs Robin Rowe
  • School Administration Officer (SAO) - Mrs Karen Dickson, Mrs Lexi Smith & Kate Wigzell-Voorby
  • General Assistant - Justin Hobbs
  • IT/Technology Support - Rod Dransfield
  • Big Childcare (OSHC) - Lily
  • Ethics Teacher - Yasmine Huthnance